Judicial Officers

Judges & Commissioners

The Superior Court of Pierce County is organized into as many departments as there are judges authorized by law. Each departmental judge employs a full-time judicial assistant and court reporter. Nine full-time court commissioners are employed by the court. The commissioners preside over and decide matters in various divisions such as Civil, Juvenile, Civil Mental Health and Adoptions.

Individual Information

Use the photos below to view individual judge and commissioner profiles. The departments are numbered consecutively in the order of their creation, as follows.

  • Commissioner Mark Gelman 
  • Commissioner Robyn Lindsay
  • Commissioner Diana L. Kiesel 
  • Commissioner Clint Johnson- Presiding 2020
  • Commissioner Craig Adams
  • Commissioner Barbara McInvaille
  • Commissioner Terri Farmer
  • Commissioner Philip Thornton
Commissioner Services, 253.798.6697