Transportation Advisory Commission Membership

Member Represents Term Length Expires Organization
Deryl McCarty Community Groups 4 years 12/31/2022 South Hill Land Use Advisory Commission
Paul Lubbesmeyer Community Groups 3 years 12/31/2019 Parkland-Spanaway-Midland Land Use Commission
Vacant Community Groups 4 years 12/31/2020 Key Peninsula Land Use Advisory Commission
Scott Jones Business 4 years 12/31/2022 Newland Communities
Jeremiah LaFanca Business 3 years  12/31/2019 Master Builders Association of Pierce County
Tom Pierson Business 4 years 12/31/2020 Tacoma-Pierce County Chamber
Vacant Non-Motorized 4 years 12/31/2020 Tacoma Wheelman's Bicycle Club
Vacant Transit 3 years 12/31/2019 Pierce Transit
Brian Devereux School District 4 years 12/31/2022 School District
Vacant Long-Haul Transportation      
Vacant Short-Haul Transportation      
Vacant Agriculture      
Non-Voting Member County Department/Office E-Mail Contact Phone Number
Dennis Hanberg Planning & Public Works dennis.hanberg@piercecountywa.gov (253) 798-2754
Hugh Taylor Pierce County Council hugh.taylor@piercecountywa.gov (253) 798-3665
Rob Allen Economic Development rob.allen@piercecountywa.gov (253) 798-6915
Staff E-mail Contact Phone Number
Brian Stacy brian.stacy@piercecountywa.gov (253) 798-7257
Toby Rickman toby.rickman@piercecountywa.gov (253) 798-3720
Rory Grindley rory.grindley@piercecountywa.gov (253) 798-2275
Jesse Hamashima jesse.hamashima@piercecountywa.gov (253) 798-2760
Jinelle Casten jinelle.casten@piercecountywa.gov (253) 798-4697