Agriculture Advisory Committee

The Pierce County Agriculture Advisory Committee provides recommendations on issues that impact agriculture in Pierce County and acts as a forum for those interested in enhancing and promoting the long-term success of agriculture in the County. Individuals who serve on the Committee must be residents of Pierce County or be active agricultural producers operating in Pierce County and meet other requirements based upon position.

More information about the purpose of the committee is available here

Special Meeting Notice
The Agriculture Advisory Committee will hold a special meeting on June 7, 2018, for the purpose of a dinner and social gathering with Drainage District Commissioners. 
Meeting Time:         6:30 p.m.
Meeting Location:    Washington State University - Puyallup
                                 Allmendinger Hall
                                 2606 West Pioneer Avenue
                                 Puyallup, WA 98371 
Regular Meetings:4th Wednesday of each month
Meeting Time:6:30 p.m.
Meeting Location:Washington State University - Puyallup
Allmendinger Hall
2606 West Pioneer Avenue
Puyallup, WA 98371

Nominating Organization
King-Pierce Farm Bureau
Ben DeGoede (DeGoede Brothers)
Rawley Johnson (Early Bird Nursery)
Paul Mosby (Mosby Brothers Farms)
Ken Scholz (Snowshoe Evergreen)
Jake Sterino (Sterino Farms)
Tilth Alliance
Dan Hulse (Terra Organics)
Pierce County Council
Becky Weed (Harlow Cattle Company)
Carrie Little (Little Eorth Farm)
Dave Schactler (Eatonville Nursery)
Jim Kropf (WSU Pierce County Extension)
Councilwoman Pam Roach (Pierce County Council)

The following positions on the committee are currently vacant and are open for appointment:

  • One student member who is a 4-H Member.
  • One student member who is a National FAA Organization member.

If you meet the qualifications listed above and are interested in serving, please apply below. 

Download and print the application.

For more information contact the Pierce County Agriculture Advisory Committee Coordinator at